About the Business
Bell Brothers have been around for quite a while, since 1750 as Bell Brothers Jewellers to be exact! But it is only since 1931 that it has been at its existing premises and separate from the jewellery arm of the business. At this time Mr Jack Bell was the owner and remained so until we, the current owners, bought the business from him over 30 years ago. Today, we, Colyn Firth and Joe Sham, own and manage the business together. We are fully trained and qualified optometrists and dispensing opticians which means that we can offer the complete range of eye care and advice between us.
Running a successful opticians practice in a busy town centre does of course need a whole team of people and we are supported by a great one! Brenda McGillicuddy is our practice manager and has years of experience in helping customers choose the perfect frames and packages for them.
Location & Hours
17 Priory Pl